Alumni Committee

It consists primarily of volunteers from the members of the association. The committee acts as a bridge between the members and the office bearers and often joins discussions in implementing the initiatives. It also collectively represents the opinions of the members in internal and general body meetings.

At Shri GPM Degree college, we recognize the pivotal role that our alumni play in shaping the institution's legacy. They not only embody our rich history but also serve as beacons of inspiration for current and future batches. Our alumni community comprises accomplished individuals from diverse cohorts, who have achieved remarkable success in leading organizations around the world, including a significant number who have become successful entrepreneurs.

Objectives & Functions of Alumni Committee Objectives

To maintain, deepen and strengthen an enduring lifelong relationship between Alumni and their Alma mater and to support its goals and contribute to its success.

Functions:

- 1. To Promote and foster mutually beneficial interaction between the Alumni and the present students of the college and amongst the Alumni themselves.
- 2. To identify and promote Alumni success and achievements to advance the credibility and deputation of the college.
- 3. To organize reunions.
- 4. To organize productive events that promote the quality of education at SEMCO.
- 5. To review & formulate questionnaires those are required for alumni feedback and submit a survey report to the IQAC Coordinator at the end of academic year.
- 6. To initiate record capturing mechanism of alumni students of the college and networking.

Committee Members:

- 1. The committee shall consist of members as required to the work.
- 2. The Principal shall appoint the convener and members of the committee in consultation with the staff.

Tenure/Terms:

The tenure of alumni committee shall be 3 (three) academic calendar year or from the date of committee formation.

Alumni Committee Member 2022-23

Sr. No.	Name of member	Stream	Designation
1	Dhuri Sahil Lakxman	BCOM	Member
2	Nikam Sakshi Suhas	BCOM	Member
3	Polekar Bhavesh Ganpat	BMS	Member
4.	Maurya Avinash Kailash	BCOM (A&F)	Member